Contact

089 5587199-0
089 5587199-77 (Fax)

Maximilianstr. 35
80539 Munich
Germany

knauer@ufer-knauer.de
Download vCard

089 5587199-0
knauer@ufer-knauer.de

Prof. Dr. Christoph Knauer

Partner

Honorary Professor of Commercial Criminal Law and Criminal Appeals at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich

EXPERTISE

Founding partner Professor Dr. Christoph Knauer is responsible for the areas of corporate criminal law, commercial criminal law and criminal tax law, medical criminal law as well as criminal appeals and constitutional complaints.

Prof. Knauer appears before courts accross Germany and advises clients throughout Europe and the USA.

He has years of experience in all fields of criminal law and criminal procedure. His trial experience comprises in particular proceedings before the German Federal Court of Justice (Bundesgerichtshof) and the German Constitutional Court (Bundesverfassungsgericht).

Prof. Knauer advises and defends national and international companies and their executives in all areas of commercial criminal law and criminal tax law, in administrative fine proceedings as well as in all criminal law aspects of internal investigations, compliance and board decisions. Due to his vast expertise in the handling of crises, Prof. Knauer regularly advises management and supervisory boards in particularly with regard to high-risk decision-making processes in light of the business judgement rule.

He also represents board members of international companies in matters such as cum/ex and corruption proceedings. He provides advice to physicians and clinics subject to criminal investigations and on strategies to avoid criminal liability.

Fellow counsels regularly recommend him for criminal appeals and constitutional complaints.

Kontakt

089 5587199-0
089 5587199-77 (Fax)

Maximilianstr. 35
80539 München

knauer@ufer-knauer.de
Download vCard

089 5587199-0
knauer@ufer-knauer.de

Prof. Dr. Christoph Knauer

Partner

Honorarprofessor für Wirtschaftsstrafrecht
und strafrechtliche Revision
an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
EXPERTISE

Der Gründungspartner Professor Dr. Christoph Knauer verantwortet die Bereiche Unternehmensstrafrecht, Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrecht, Medizinstrafrecht sowie strafrechtliche Revision und Verfassungsbeschwerden.

Prof. Knauer verteidigt bundesweit und berät in ganz Europa und den USA.

Prof. Knauer verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung auf allen Gebieten des Strafrechts und des Strafprozessrechts; seine Prozesserfahrung erstreckt sich insbesondere auch auf Verfahren vor dem Bundesgerichtshof und dem Bundesverfassungsgericht.

Er berät und verteidigt nationale und internationale Unternehmen und deren Führungskräfte in allen Bereichen des Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrechts, in Bußgeldverfahren sowie im Zusammenhang mit den strafrechtlichen Aspekten interner Ermittlungen, Compliance und gesellschaftsrechtlichen Gremienentscheidungen. Seine Erfahrung in der Bewältigung von Krisensituationen hat dazu geführt, dass er regelmäßig Vorstände und Aufsichtsräte auch bzgl. risikoreicher Entscheidungen vor dem Hintergrund der Business-Judgement-Rule berät.

Zudem vertritt er Manager internationaler Unternehmen, u.a. in Cum/Ex- und Korruptionsverfahren. Ärzte und Kliniken berät er in strafrechtlichen Ermittlungsverfahren und bei der Vermeidung strafrechtlicher Risiken.

Regelmäßig wird er von Kollegen für Revisionen und Verfassungsbeschwerden empfohlen.